top of page

2018 BTC Adult Winners

The Baltimore Touchdown Club is proud to announce its members of the 2018 Super 22 Team. The 21st Annual Baltimore Touchdown Club Super 22 Banquet Showcase will be held on Tuesday, May 15th at 6:30 PM at Michael’s 8th Avenue in Glen Burnie, Maryland. This annual high school football banquet will feature 64 of the top current juniors, chosen by their coaches, who hope that their academic and athletic abilities will land them a college scholarship. A majority of the players nominated have received All-State, All-League, or All-Conference honors after their junior Season. Additionally, academic performance was considered in the nomination process along with performance on the athletic field. It is a great honor to be selected to be a part of this team, as it will make each player visible to the numerous college programs in attendance. The Baltimore Touchdown Club takes great pride in the relationships they have built with numerous college programs, which are evident on this exciting evening. The banquet itself has become a long-standing tradition in the Baltimore high school football community. Numerous players featured at this banquet have played for BCS schools and other fine institutions across the United States. Forty-one of our Super 22 Alumnus has been in NFL camps and several are on NFL rosters. The organization will also honor 15 adult winners at the banquet who will be added to the Baltimore Touchdown Club’s Football Hall of Fame. (Please see the list below.) In addition, nine current head coaches will also be honored by the Coaches Association as “Head Coach of the Year.” If you are interested in attending, please contact BTC Vice President Scott Ripley at for tickets. Tickets are $45 per person, which includes a sit-down dinner. Please come and join us for this exciting event on the evening of Tuesday, May 15th. 2018 Super 22 Hall Of Fame Award Winners:

Assistant Coach of Year Awards: Andrew “Doc” Hirshorn- Oakdale High School Vernon Southwick- Calvert Hall Service Outside the Organization: Abasi Clinton- Executive Director for YFL Youth Coach of the Year: Daryl “Rev” Redman- Hamilton Football Program Art Himes- Urbana Youth Football Mike Smoot- Forest Park Black Hawks Media Person of the Year: Brain Stream Media- Anthony Paye Jr. Official of the Year: Leo Bullie- Maryland Board of Football Officials BTC Special Achievement Award: Kweisi Ehoize- Baltimore Terps Football Program Administrator of the Year Award: Mike Lerner- Hammond High School Augie Waibel Legends Award: Sean Murphy- Archbishop Curley HS/East Wake HS- North Carolina George Young Lifetime Achievement Award: Steve Luette- South Carroll HS Dave Dolch- Athletic Director- Carroll County Personality of the Year and Key Note Speaker: DJ Durkin- Head Coach- University of Maryland BTC Coach of the Years Awards: MIAA: Jason Budroni- St. Mary’s High School Baltimore County: Reggie White- Milford Mill HS Baltimore City: Lawrence Smith- Dunbar Emanuel Glover- Reginald Lewis HS Anne Arundel County: Rob Harris-Broadneck HS Carroll County: Matt Study- Westminster HS Frederick County: Rick Conner- Linganore HS Howard County: Jamie Willis- Long Reach HS Brian VanDeusen- River Hill HS

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page