top of page

BTC announces 20th annual Super 22 Team

Sixty-five young men, the area's top rising senior football players, will be honored at May 16th banquet

The Baltimore Touchdown Club has announced the members of its 20th annual Super 22 Team, which will be honored on Tuesday, May 16th (6:30) at the BTC Super 22 Showcase at Michael’s 8th Avenue in Glen Burnie, Maryland. The event will feature 65 of the top current juniors, who will be playing their senior seasons in the fall, as selected by their coaches. All of these athletes, based on their athletic progress and academic capabilities are candidates for college football scholarships. “These young men join an honor roll of past Super 22 honorees who have gone on to great success in football and life,” said Scott Ripley, Senior Vice President of the Baltimore Touchdown Club. “Because of our track record of identifying outstanding young men with the potential to be successful college football players, the BTC has formed a bond of trust with college scouts and recruiters, who have made the Super 22 event and our all-star games and integral part of their recruiting game plans.” Of past Super 22 honorees, 22 have gone on to participate in NFL camps and several are still active on NFL rosters. The evening will also feature recognition of the BTC’s Adult Award winners, including area Coaches of the Year. If you are interested in attending, please contact Scott Ripley at for tickets. Tickets are $45 per person, which includes a sit-down dinner. Please come and join us for this exciting event on the evening of Tuesday, May 17th. Below is the complete list of Adult Award winners, followed by the list of Super 22 honorees.

2016 BTC COACH OF THE YEAR AWARDS: (As voted by the membership) Baltimore County: Ric Evans, Hereford HS Baltimore City- Co-Coaches: Patrick Nixon, Mervo HS and Elwood Townsend, Reginald Lewis HS Howard County: Butch Schaffer, Glenelg HS MIAA: Ian Thomas, St. Vincent Pallotti HS Anne Arundel County: Nicholas Good-Malloy, Annapolis HS Carroll County: Larry Lluthe, Liberty HS Frederick County: Joe Polce, Walkersville HS Hall of Fame AWARDS: Youth Coach of the Year Marty Engel- LOUYAA - Frederick County, Maryland. Jason Clarke - Old Mill Youth Association Assistant Coaches of the Year Award Vinnie Elliott - Arundel High School Scott Esworthy - South Carroll High School Service to Football within the BTC Organization Matt Little, Baltimore Ravens Adam Rudel, Baltimore Ravens Service to Football outside the BTC Organization Andy DePaola, DePaola’s Grill in Arbutus BTC Special Achievement Award Carole A. Working, Ouince Orchard HS Principal or Administrator of the Year Award Vance Benton, Patterson HS Media Person of the Year Award Bob Hough, Capital Gazette Augie Waibel Legends Award Marc Mesaros, Eastern Tech HS George Young Lifetime Achievement Award Bob Milloy, Good Council HS Personality of the Year Award & Keynote Speaker TBA

2017 Super 22 TEAM



Carlos Davis, Mervo

Christian Edwards, Tuscarora

Qadir Iamail, John Carroll

Ryan Sedgwick, Arundel

Tyler Woodard, Dulaney


Devon Brewer, Boys' Latin

Julius Chestnut, Archbishop Spalding

Darius Hunter, Arundel

Sam James, Mt. St. Joe

Rykim Lemon, Mervo

Troy Scott, Milford Mill

Eric Senior Jr., Patterson

Wide Receivers

Gary Augrs, Mt. St. Joe

Zyon Jenkins, St. Paul's

Jamari Jones, Archbishop Spalding

Assanti Kearney, Franklin

Ugo Obasi, Milford Mill

Deshawn Ruffin, Edmondson

Demauri Warren, Woodlawn

Tight Ends

Bryce De Maille, Oakdale

Kyle Klink, Middletown

Offensive Line

Stevon Brown, Archbishop Curley

Cody Coppinger, John Carroll

Reginald Dillon, Long Reach

Mike Gerace, John Carroll

Alan Gorny, Howard

Nick Kidwell, Boonsboro

Jake Magee, Perry Hall

Shaquin Meredith, Overlea

PJ Mustipher, McDonogh

Ethan Parrish, Walkersville

Reggie Sutton, Calvert Hall

Spencer Willis, Long Reach

Cody Winokur, Archbishop Spalding


Troy Hettinger, Marriotts Ridge

Cooper McGeehan, River Hill

Sam Wanamaker, Hereford


DeJuan Ellis, McDonogh

Rodger Holcombe, Towson

Nate Imes, Francis Scott Key

Brandon Madison, Gilman

Eli Turner, Marriotts Ridge

Omar'od White, Annapolis

Zane Lewis, Westminster


Defensive Tackle

Evan Boozer, Loyola

Keivon Bowman, Overlea

Eric Weaver, Meade

Defensive Ends

Thomas Booker, Gilman

Jon Walker, St. Paul's

Michael Zelenik, Long Reach


Gerard Berzins, St. Mary's

Chance Campbell, Calvert Hall

Michael Concepcion, Thomas Johnson

Aaron Dawson, Old Mill

Luke Freeman, Linganore

Daniel Hood, Archbishop Spalding

Steven Jacobs, Broadneck

Ryan Kearney, Howard

Daesean Winston, Archbishop Spalding

Dayshawn Womack, Annapolis

Defensive Backs

Ephraim Moore, Arundel

Ryan Poole, St. Mary's

Brandon Savage, Mt. St. Joe

Isiah Watson, Calvert Hall

Dylan Wilson, South Carroll

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page