top of page

Team Maryland Elite 100 announced

Team Maryland and the BIG 33 Executive Board are proud to announce the 2016 Senior Under Armour ELITE 100 Post Season honors. The BIG 33 Executive Board which includes members from the Maryland High School Football Coaches Association, the Prince George’s County Coaches Association and the Baltimore Touchdown Club, which have teamed up with Under Armour to select the top high school senior football players in the surrounding Metropolitan area. Players were selected from the following criteria:

  1. Recommendations from coaches throughout the metropolitan area.

  2. Overall high school performance; Stats etc.

  3. Hudl Highlights viewed by selection committee. Each player received a grade based on their skill performance.

  4. All-Conference and All-Star Game Selections.

  5. College scholarship interest and verbal commitments.

  6. Academic consideration.

  7. Community Service and character.

Players receiving this honor are the top senior high school football players in the Maryland and Washington D.C. metropolitan area. Players selected for this post-season honor will receive a certificate of accomplishment as well as an ELITE 100 Under Armour Tee shirt. Players will also be invited to work out at the Baltimore Ravens Under Armour Performance Center for the coaching staff of TEAM MARYLAND-BIG 33. From these workouts, 34 players will be selected to TEAM MARYLAND and will play Pennsylvania’s best in the 60th Annual Big 33 All-Star Classic. The 60th Annual BIG 33 All Star Football game will be played on Monday, May 29th - Memorial Day weekend in Hershey, PA. The game will be televised via the Sinclair Broadcasting Network. Many greats have played in this All-Star Game such as Tony Dorsett, Joe Namath, Ricky Waters, Dan Marino, Joe Montana, Jim Kelly, Marvin Harrison, Ben Roethlisberger, and LaVar Arrington to name a few. No NFL Super Bowl has ever been played without a BIG 33 alumnus on one of the rosters. Congratulations to the fine young men receiving this honor. OFFENSE QUARTERBACK (2) Kasim Hill - St. Johns (DC) Evan Fochtman - Archbishop Spalding Steven Williams - Wilson (DC) Jabari Laws - Wise Beau English - DeMatha Sam Brown - Gonzaga Desmond Colby - Blair Tyler Raines - Long Reach Isaiah Robinson - St. Frances RUNNING BACK (2) Malik Burns - Lackey Mylique McGriff - McDonogh Eric Zokouri - Blair Adrian Feliz-Platt - Seneca Valley Tylen Hebron - Richard Montgomery Devin Darrington - Bullis Jaret Patterson - Pallotti Mohammed Ibrahim - Good Counsel Karl Mofor - Eleanor Roosevelt Cameron Hough - Annapolis Gary Brightwell - St. Frances BJ Watson - Calvert Hall Marvin Beander - Quince Orchard SLOT/HALFBACK (2) Marcquan Greene - Kent County Tyreek Henderson - Dulaney Tim Cole - Arundel Rodney Dorsey - Tuscarora Andreus Price - Franklin Clifford Carter - Blair Daquan Wims - Watkins Mill TIGHT END (1) Braden Atkinson - Boys’ Latin Juan "Vonnie" Watkins - Patuxent Mason Clark - Old Mill Myles Wright - St. Frances SPLIT END (3) Garland White - Poly Nykeim Johnson - Friendship Collegiate Khyree Jackson - Wise Trey Gross - Annapolis Sean Savoy - Woodrow Wilson DC Khaleeb Coleman - Woodrow Wilson DC Christian Greaves - Einstein Delante Hellams - DeMatha Dylan Powell - Pallotti Jason Smith - Loyola Marquis Thornes - McDonogh Niko Rice - John Carroll CENTER (1) Stefan Touani - Oxon Hill Braden Johnson - Good Counsel Johnny Jordan - Gonzaga GUARD/TACKLE (6) Mark Shekletski - Urbana Gianluca Parrotta - Dulaney Jordan McNair - McDonogh Dakota Davis - Glenelg Marcus Minor - DeMatha Aiden Brown - Bullis Cole Cheripko - Northwest Calvin Ashley - St. Johns (DC) Stanley Hubbard - St. Johns (DC) Cam Warfield - Gonzaga Nasir Watkins - Good Counsel Chris Darrisaw - Riverdale Baptist James Tunstall - Lackey SPECIAL TEAMS KICKER/PUNTER (1) Ian Gould - Westminster Gavin Locklear - Eastern Tech Hayden August - Quince Orchard Mike Gillespie - Howard LONG SNAPPER Brock Sassler - Boys’ Latin DEFENSE DEFENSIVE TACKLE (2) Marcus Coleman - Riverdale Baptist Loic Nya - Springbrook Axel Nyembwe - Avalon Derrick Tangelo - Bullis B'Ahmad Miller - St. Frances Jamehl Wiley - St. Frances Savion Williams - Wise Roger Mellado - Gonzaga J'Quane Harris - Milford Mill Vinnie Shaffer - Archbishop Curley Lawtez Rogers - Roosevelt DEFENSIVE END (3) Victor Dimukeje - Boys’ Latin Isaac Ukwu - Wise Jamal Boadu - Old Mill Marcus Bowman - Fred. Douglass Joshua Paschal - Good Counsel Chase Young - DeMatha Kofi Wardlow - St. Johns (DC) Tyree Johnson - St. Johns (DC) Charles Snowden - St. Albans DE/OLB Vaughn Taylor - Friendship Coll. DC LINEBACKER (5) Nathan Proctor - Lackey Mason Grim - Old Mill Grant Donaldson - DeMatha James Patterson - Pallotti Sam Thomas - St. Frances Keisean Wilson - North Point Jebreel Adonis - Bullis Antonio Dicerbo - Gilman Tyshon Fogg - Calvert Hall Andrew Frailer - McDonogh Elijah DeShields - Riverdale Baptist Mitchell Johns - Gonzaga DC Jovan Nenadovic - Maret (DC) Noah Pagley - Quince Orchard Arik Smith - St. Johns DC Ryan Vessels - St. Johns DC Percy Ageyi-Obese - Oakdale Tyrell Barnes - Wilde Lake DeLani Carter - C.H. Flowers Gregory Benton - Long Reach Nick Vermillion - Archbishop Spalding Ayinde Eley - Good Counsel Arnold Ebiketie- Einstein CORNERBACK/S (6) Tariq Castro-Fields - Riverdale Baptist Charles Peeler - Woodson Terrell Blount - Riverdale Baptist Markus Vinson - Damascus Christian Braswell - Friendship Coll. DC Damani Neal - Bullis Wesley McCormick - Northwest Brayden Brown - Fort Hill Coby Davis - Maret (DC) Brandon Domino - Bishop McNamara Demani Hansford - St. Johns Cameron Sullivan-Brown - Pallotti Ty Mason - Blake JD Guerrero - Paint Branch Josh Hicks - C.H. Flowers Jordan Swann - St. Frances Fofie Bazzie - Quince Orchard

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page