top of page

BTC announces its 2016 Super 22 Selections

Adult Awards and Hall of Fame honorees also announced

The Baltimore Touchdown Club is proud to announce the members of the 2016 Super 22 Team. The 19th Annual Baltimore Touchdown Club Super 22 Banquet Showcase will be held on Tuesday evening, May 17th (6:30 PM) at Michael’s 8th Avenue in Glen Burnie, Maryland. This annual high school football banquet will feature 61 of the top current juniors, chosen by their coaches, who hope that their academic and athletic abilities will land them a college scholarship. A majority of the players nominated have received All-State, All-League or All-Conference honors after their Junior Season. Additionally, academic performance was considered in the nomination process along with performance on the athletic field. “It is a great honor to be selected to be a part of this team, as it will make each player visible to the numerous college programs in attendance,” said Baltimore Touchdown Club Senior Vice President Scott Ripley. “The Baltimore Touchdown Club takes great pride in the relationships they have built with numerous college programs, which are evident on this exciting evening.” The banquet itself has become a long-standing tradition in the Baltimore high school football community. Numerous players featured at this banquet have played for BCS schools and other fine institutions across the United States. Thirty-four of our Super 22 Alumnus has been to NFL camps and several are on NFL rosters. The organization will also honor 16 adult winners at the banquet who will be added to the Baltimore Touchdown Club’s Football Hall of Fame. Seven current Head Coaches will also be honored by the Association as “Head Coach of the Year.” If you are interested in attending, please contact Scott Ripley at for tickets. Tickets are $45 per person, which includes a sit-down dinner. Please come and join us for this exciting event on the evening of Tuesday, May 17th. 2016 Super 22 Hall Of Fame Award Winners Assistant Coach of Year Awards: Byron Jones - Milford Mill HS Jason Wohlfarth - Broadneck HS Bill Lewis - John Carroll School Joe McCulloh - Marriotts Ridge HS Service to Football within the Organization: Jamie Willis - Long Reach HS Elwood Townsend - Reginald Lewis HS Service Outside the Organization: Dwight Weems - Fox 45 News Eric Wade - Suitland HS Youth Coach of the Year: Brain Young - GORC Youth Football Larry Brown - Old Mill Youth Football Will Dunmore - Howard Recreation and Parks- Youth Football Media Person of the Year: Steve Davis and Ed Norris - 105.7 The Fan Sports Show BTC Special Achievement Award: Brooks Barnard - UnderArmour Administrator of the Year Award: Jeff Parsons - Athletic Director- Archbishop Spalding HS

Augie Waibel Legends Award: Ken “Speedy” Johnson - Winters Mill HS

George Young Lifetime Achievement Award: Bill McGregor - Dematha/Gilman/St. Frances Academy BTC Coach of the Years Awards: MIAA: Keith Rawlings- John Carroll MVAL: Rick Connor- Linganore and Joe Polce- Walkersville Baltimore City: Larry Mitchell- Patterson HS Baltimore County: Sean Sandora- Dundlak HS Anne Arundel County: Rob Elliott- Chesapeake HS Howard County: Bruce Strunk- Howard HS 2016 Baltimore Touchdown Club Super 22 Team

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page