top of page

BTC’s Super 22 Selection Committee nails it

More than 40 of 56 players honored in 2015 now have made college football commitment

The Baltimore Touchdown Club Executive Board would like to congratulate the 2015 Super 22 Selection Committee on a job well done, as more than 40 of its 2015 selections have made college football commitments. In May of 2015, the BTC held its 18th Annual Super 22 Banquet in Glen Burnie Maryland. This banquet is held to identify/showcase the top high school football players; juniors who are about to enter their senior year of football. “The players selected, we believe, are potential scholarship student athletes that will continue their career at the collegiate level,” said BTC Senior Vice President Scott Ripley. Players selected must be active members of the Baltimore Touchdown Club’s 74 high schools. On May 19, 2015, the BTC honored 56 players and, earlier this month on National Signing Day, 42 of the 56 players made the commitments to play at the collegiate level. Below is a list of those players: Members of the 2015 BTC Super 22 High School Football Team: QB- Nathaniel Musselman- Linganore- Slippery Rock College QB- Kurt Rawlings- John Carroll- Yale University QB-Reece Wiseman-Perry Hall- Fairmont State University RB-Joshua Chase- Archbishop Spalding- Morgan State University RB-Trey Davis- Glenelg- West Virginia State University WR-Demetruis Anderson- Tuscarora- Millersville University WR-Redroquez Bradley- Wilde Lake- Morgan State University WR-Christian Heyward- Mt. St. Joe- Central Connecticut University WR-Tre Hopkins- Oakland Mills- Albany University WR-Morgan Scroggins- Calvert Hall- Towson University TE-Will Huff- Meade- West Point- Army OL-Brian Godwin- Arundel- Fairmont State University OL-Devery Hamilton- Gilman- Stanford University OL-Ben Hoffner- Calvert Hall- Air Force Academy OL- Eric Ostrow- Franklin- Shepherd University OL-Brian Plummer- S. Carroll- University of Maryland OL- Nick Rosen- Marriotts Ridge- Lehigh University OL-Stephen Spanellis- Gilman- Michigan OL- Keith Williams- Overlea- Monmouth University Athlete/RB- Malik Anderson- Howard- IUP QB- Emmett Davis- Broadneck- United State Naval Academy WR-Brennon Dingle- Perry Hall- UMASS Kicker- Dominic Maggio- Boys Latin- Wake Forest University Athlete-Tyler Winbush- Long Reach- Glenville State University DT- Douglas Brackins- Glenelg- Salisbury DT- Tyler Fleagle- Linganore- West Point- Army DT- Ellison Jordan- Gilman- Penn State University DT- Parker Reitz- Manchester Valley- Shippensburg University DE- DJ Adediwura- Hammond- Fairmont State University DE- Aman Speed- Franklin- West Virginia Wesleyan DE- David Wilson- Archbishop Curley- Shepherd University LB-Brendon Carlson- Oakdale- Clarion University LB-Tyler Cornwell- Tuscarora- Salisbury LB- Brandon Hlavach- Eastern Tech-Shepherd University LB- Connor Jangro- Mt. St. Joe- U-Penn LB- Damon Lloyd- John Carroll- IUP LB- Ian McBorrough- Eastern Tech- Morgan State University LB- Alii Niumatalolo-Broadneck- Boise State University DB-Prince Ajegwu- Eastern Tech- Old Dominion University DB-Kyel Hemby-John Carroll- Iowa Western- Junior College DB- Silas Kelly- S. Carroll- Costal Carolina University DB- Manny Patterson- Mt. St. Joe- University of Maine “Congratulations again to the Selection Committee on a job well done,” added Ripley. The Baltimore Touchdown Club’s 2016 Super 22 Banquet will be held on Tuesday night May 17th at Michael’s 8th Avenue in Glen Burnie Maryland. University of Maryland Head Football Coach DJ Durkin will be the keynote speaker and will receive the “Personality of the Year Award.” The BTC 2016 Super 22 Team will be announced on Thursday March, 10th at noon. At the current time, the selection committee has received well over one hundred nominations submitted by BTC members.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page